Call for Gerd Albers Award 2018


Gerd Albers

Only for Members

Deadline for submission: 20 July 2018

Background and objectives:
The Gerd Albers Award was established in 1999 in honour of Professor Gerd Albers, a Co-founder and past President of the Society, who has always emphasized the importance of good publications as a means to further the aims of the Society. The award is given annually, along with a two years of free membership.

Eligible entries: Publications by ISOCARP members, published in 2017 (you can deliver publications issued from August 2017 to the deadline of the award). The definition of “publications” includes (1) books, chapters in books, (2) journal articles, and (3) project reports if they have been published. Not included are exhibition catalogues, or unpublished reports and papers. Unpublished journal papers are eligible if the publisher’s acceptance letter is attached to the article submitted.

Language: All languages are eligible, although the “official languages” of the Society are English, French, German and Spanish. Non-English entries have to be accompanied by an extended abstract of some three pages in English.

Jury: At least three Jury members will assess each of the entries. The deliberations and votes of the jury are confidential.

Substance of the Award: The winner will receive two years of free ISOCARP membership and a website promotion.

The honorary mention will receive a certificate and a website promotion.

The winner of the Award will be announced at the Annual Congress in Bodø, Norway, October 2018.

Please send your contribution to and to Kindly specify in the subject GAA2018-Candidature.

Please fill in the GAA2018EntryForm.



Skip to toolbar