2005 – Jury Report

Jury Members: Wolf Tochtermann, Estéfanía Chávez de Ortega and Javier de Mesones, under the presidency of Fernando Brandão Alves

The Jury came together to judge which Young Planners’ poster would merit the Carfax Prize at the 41st International ISOCARP Congress in Bilbao/Spain. The Jury analysed and valorised independently the different qualities of the posters.


The Jury decided to award the ISOCARP CARFAX Poster Prize 2005 to Ana Sofia Mateus from Portugal for her Poster entitled “Lisbon – Spontaneous Growth of Creative Industries” in recognition of the graphical quality of her composition as well as of the topic chosen and to Arunava Sarkar from India for his poster entitled “Morphological Approach towards socio-spatial Design of creative Cities” in recognition of the contents chosen as well as of the methodological quality of his poster.
Deddy Halim from Indonesia got a special mention for his poster for its strength and topicality.

Skip to toolbar