2008 – Jury Report


NB. In 2008 the Routledge Prize was not attributed for a poster but for a paper.

Jury Report

Jury Members: Zeynep Merey Enlil (Chair); Jeff Van den Broeck; Fernando Brandão Alves.

The evaluation criteria were the following: Rationale / structure;  Coherence of the message;  Theoretical framework; Use of relevant resources; Strength of the relationship to the Congress Theme. Finalists were: Andis Kublacovs, Latvia; Craig Johnson, USA; Doneika Simms, Jamaica; Li Fan, China; Sara Fattahi, Iran; Zeynep Gunay, Turkey.


The Routledge Prize 2008 was awarded to Doneika Simms for her paper entitled:
The Effects of Urbanisation in Natural Resources in Jamaica

Zeynep Gunay got a Honarable Mention for her paper on:
Neoliberation and Sustainability for Cultural Heritage

Skip to toolbar