Gerd Albers Award


The Gerd Albers Award has been given for best publications by ISOCARP members since 2001.

The Award was established by the Society in September 1999, in honour of Professor Gerd Albers, one of the Co-founders and past Presidents of ISOCARP, on the occasion of his 80th birthday. The Award is given annually, with a public announcement at the congress. A jury of at least three members assesses the entries and decides on the best publication(s).

  • GAA Winners 2004-2017

    The Gerd Albers Award has been conferred since 2001. Learn more about the Award Winners from past years.
    Read more


The Gerd Albers Award (GAA) was established in 1999 in honour of professor Gerd Albers.

Read more
Skip to toolbar